Bariatric Appointment Call

Bariatric Seminar Registration

 Bariatric Surgery Accredited Center of Excellence 

Support Groups

A Building Block to Your Success

Support GroupThe bariatric support group meetings are a forum to address the nutritional, social and medical ramifications of weight loss surgery. The support group meetings are the perfect opportunity to meet and share information with other patients who have also had surgery.

Support group meeting attendance is highly recommended for all preoperative and postoperative patients.

Meetings are held at South Nassau Communities Hospital in Conference Rooms A and B at
7-9 p.m.

Gastric Bypass/Sleeve Support Group Dates for 2015
Conference Rooms A and B on the following dates:
(*Albert Conference Room and Conference Room 2 on these dates)

Day Date Time
Tuesday January 6* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday February 3* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday March 3* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday April 7 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday May 5 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday June 2 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday July 7 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday August 4 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday September 1 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday October 6* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday November 10 1* 7-9 p.m.
Tuesday December 1* 7-9 p.m.

 

LAP-BAND Support Group Dates for 2015
Conference Room A on the following dates:
(*Conference Room 2 on these dates)

Day Date Time
Wednesday January 14 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday February 18 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday March 18 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday April 15 * 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday May 20* 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday June 17* 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday July 22 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday August 19 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday September 16* 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday October 21 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday November 18 7-9 p.m.
Wednesday December 2* 7-9 p.m.

Compliance and Privacy Policies for Vendors and Patients
• © 2013 South Nassau Communities Hospital • One Healthy Way • Oceanside, NY 11572
• 1-877-SouthNassau (877-768-8462)

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on Youtube Donate a Gift to South Nassau Send secure emails to physician

Web Analytics